Department of Music - College of Liberal Arts - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Faculty

Dr. Ross C. Bernhardt

Dr. Ross C. Bernhardt
Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Office: CA 137
Phone: 361-825-2572
Email: ross.bernhardt@tamucc.edu
              coen-mishlan,-kristin-bio-picture.jpg

Kristin Coen-Mishlan
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Music Education, Music Appreciation
Office: CA 231A
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: kristin.coen-mishlan@tamucc.edu

Dr. Susan de Ghize

Dr. Susan de Ghizé
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Theory, Form & Analysis
Office: CA 129
Phone: 361-825-3319
Email: susan.deghize@tamucc.edu 

denham,-ellen.jpg

Dr. Ellen Denham
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Workshop/Voice
Office: CA 156
Email: ellen.denham@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Jose Flores

Dr. Jose Flores
Associate Professor of Music
Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Office: CA 130
Phone: 361-825-3746
Email: jose.flores@tamucc.edu

Mr. Philip Hii

Mr. Philip Hii
Adjunct Faculty
Guitar
Office: CA 108
Phone: 361-825-3079
Email: phii@delmar.edu

iyescas-ken-2018.jpg

Dr. Kenneth Iyescas
Assistant Professor of Music
Assistant Director of Bands, Horn, Music Education
Office: BH 112
Phone: 361-825-2280
Email: kenneth.iyescas@tamucc.edu

Mr. Brad Kisner

Mr. Brad Kisner
Adjunct Faculty
Non-Major Class Piano
Phone: 361-825-3079
Email: bkisner@ccfumc.com

          Dr. Ksenija Komljenović

Dr. Ksenija Komljenovic
Assistant Professor of Music
Percussion
Office: CA 133
Phone: 361-825-2375
Email: ksenija.komljenovic@tamucc.edu

Ms. Arlene Long

Ms. Arlene Long
Adjunct Faculty
Piano, Corpus Christi Chorale
Office: CA 128
Phone: 361-825-2679
Email: arlene.long@tamucc.edu

               mazzatenta,-michael-bio-picture.jpg

Dr. Michael Mazzatenta
Adjunct Faculty
Theory, Composition, Piano, Chorale Accompanist
Office: CA 108
Phone: 361-825-3079
Email: michael.mazzatenta@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Richard McDonald

Dr. Richard McDonald
Adjunct Faculty
Composition
Office: CA 108
Phone: 361-825-3079
Email: richard.mcdonald@tamucc.edu

melendez,-melissa.jpg

Dr. Melissa Meléndez
Adjunct Faculty
Viola
Office: CA 109
Phone: 361-825-3079
Email: melissa.melendez@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Rachel Messing

Dr. Rachel Messing
Assistant Professor of Music History
Oboe
Office: CA 
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: rachel.messing@tamucc.edu

Mr. Michael Moore

Mr. Michael Moore
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Guitar
Office: CA 110
Phone: 361-825-3267
Email: guitarmoore@aim.com

Dr. Raimundo Morales

Dr. Raimundo Morales
Associate Professor of Music
Trombone
Office: BH 113
Phone: 361-825-2281
Email: rai.morales@tamucc.edu
dino,-mulic.png Dr. Dino Mulic
Assistant Professor of Music
Piano
Office: CA 138
Phone: 361-825-2679
Email: dino.mulic@tamucc.edu 

 

Dr. Carrie Pierce

Dr. Carrie Pierce
Associate Professor of Music
Cello, Music Education
Office: CA 226
Phone: 361-825-2371
Email: carrie.pierce@tamucc.edu
pool,-scott-19.jpg

Dr. Scott Pool
Assistant Professor of Music
Bassoon, Chamber Music, Music Appreciation
Coach, Islander Winds
Office: CA 111
Phone: 361-825-3648
Email: scott.pool@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Ronald Scott

Dr. Ronald Scott
Associate Professor of Music
Clarinet, Saxophone, Conducting
Office: CA 131
Phone: 361-825-3971
Email: ronald.scott@tamucc.edu

Dr. Brian Shelton

Dr. Brian Shelton
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Music
Director of Bands, Conducting, Music Education
Office: CA 107
Phone: 361-825-2761
Email: brian.shelton@tamucc.edu

Dr. Dan T. Sipes

Dr. Dan T. Sipes
Associate Professor of Music
Music Technology, Low Brass
Office: BH 111
Phone: 361-825-5659
Email: dan.sipes@tamucc.edu

Dr. Diana Sipes

Dr. Diana Sipes
Professor of Music
Associate Dean
Flute
Office: CA 134
Phone: 361-825-2801
Email: diana.sipes@tamucc.edu

Dr. Brian Thacker

Dr. Brian Thacker
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Recording Technology
Office: CA 109
Phone: 361-825-3291
Email: brian.thacker@tamucc.edu

Dr. Hope Thacker

Dr. Hope Thacker
Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Workshop, Voice
Office: CA 132
Phone: 361-825-3943
Email: hope.thacker@tamucc.edu

Dr. Mary Thornton

Dr. Mary Thornton
Professor of Music
Trumpet, Music Theory
www.marythorntontrumpet.com
Office: CA 135
Phone: 361-825-3234
Email: mary.thornton@tamucc.edu

Staff

Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold
Academic Advisor
Office: Driftwood 203
Phone: 361-825-3466
Email: jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu

Sangmi Lim

Dr. Sangmi Lim
Collaborative Pianist
Office: CA 128
Phone: 361-825-3710
Email: sangmi.lim@tamucc.edu

Ms. Erika McIInay

Mr. Silas Breaux
Safety Manager for CA
Office: CA 115
Phone: 361-825-2323
Email: silas.breaux@tamucc.edu

Courtney Noe

Ms. Elisa Thompson
Administrative Assistant
Office: CA 107
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: elisa.thompson@tamucc.edu