Department of Music - College of Liberal Arts - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Faculty

Dr. Ross C. Bernhardt

Dr. Ross C. Bernhardt

Associate Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Office: CA 137
Phone: 361-825-2572
Email: ross.bernhardt@tamucc.edu

Dr. Susan de Ghize

Dr. Susan de Ghizé
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Theory, Form & Analysis
Office: CA 129
Phone: 361-825-3319
Email: susan.deghize@tamucc.edu 

denham,-ellen.jpg

Dr. Ellen Denham

Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Workshop/Voice
Office: CA 156
Email: ellen.denham@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Jose Flores

Dr. Jose Flores

Associate Professor of Music
Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Office: CA 130
Phone: 361-825-3746
Email: jose.flores@tamucc.edu

Mr. Philip Hii

Mr. Philip Hii

Adjunct Faculty
Guitar
Office: CA 110
Phone: 361-825-3267
Email: phii@delmar.edu

Mr. Kenneth Iyescas

Mr. Kenneth Iyescas

Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Assistant Director of Bands, Horn, Music Education
Office: BH 112
Phone: 361-825-2280
Email: kenneth.iyescas@tamucc.edu

Mr. Brad Kisner

Mr. Brad Kisner

Adjunct Faculty
Non-Major Class Piano
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: bkisner@ccfumc.com

Ms. Arlene Long

Ms. Arlene Long
Adjunct Faculty
Piano, Corpus Christi Chorale
Office: CA 128
Phone: 361-825-2679
Email: arlene.long@tamucc.edu

Dr. Evelyn McCarty

Dr. Evelyn McCarty

Adjunct Faculty
Oboe
Office: CA 109
Phone: 361-825-3291
Email: evelynmccarty@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Matthew McClung

Dr. Matthew McClung

Associate Professor of Music
Percussion
Office: CA 124
Phone: 361-825-2305
Email: matthew.mcclung@tamucc.edu

Dr. Richard McDonald

Dr. Richard McDonald

Adjunct Faculty
Composition
Office: CA 108
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: richard.mcdonald@tamucc.edu

Ms. Cassandra Torres McNabb

Ms. Cassandra Torres McNabb

Visiting Professional Assistant
Professor of Music
Voice, Music Appreciation
Office: CA 146
Phone: 361-825-2553
Email: cassi.mcnabb@tamucc.edu

Mr. Michael Moore

Mr. Michael Moore

Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Guitar
Office: CA 110
Phone: 361-825-3267
Email: guitarmoore@aim.com

Dr. Raimundo Morales

Dr. Raimundo Morales

Assistant Professor of Music
Trombone
Office: BH 113
Phone: 361-825-2281
Email: rai.morales@tamucc.edu

Dr. Carrie Pierce

Dr. Carrie Pierce

Assistant Professor of Music
Cello, Music Education
Office: CA 138
Phone: 361-825-2371
Email: carrie.pierce@tamucc.edu

Dr. Scott Pool

Dr. Scott Pool
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Music Appreciation, Bassoon
Office: CA 111
Phone: 361-825-3648
Email: scott.pool@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Ronald Scott

Dr. Ronald Scott

Associate Professor of Music
Clarinet, Saxophone, Conducting
Office: CA 131
Phone: 361-825-3971
Email: ronald.scott@tamucc.edu

Dr. Brian Shelton

Dr. Brian Shelton

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands, Conducting, Music Education
Office: CA 133
Phone: 361-825-2375
Email: brian.shelton@tamucc.edu

Dr. Bradley Shope

Dr. Bradley Shope

Associate Professor of Music
Interim Department Chair of Music
Ethnomusicology, Music History
Office: CA 107A
Phone: 361-825-2761
Email: bradley.shope@tamucc.edu

Dr. Dan T. Sipes

Dr. Dan T. Sipes

Associate Professor of Music
Music Technology, Low Brass
Office: BH 111
Phone: 361-825-5659
Email: dan.sipes@tamucc.edu

Dr. Diana Sipes

Dr. Diana Sipes

Professor of Music
Associate Dean
Flute
Office: CA 134
Phone: 361-825-2801
Email: diana.sipes@tamucc.edu

Dr. Brian Thacker

Dr. Brian Thacker

Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Recording Technology
Office: CA 109
Phone: 361-825-3291
Email: brian.thacker@tamucc.edu

Dr. Hope Thacker

Dr. Hope Thacker

Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Workshop, Voice
Office: CA 132
Phone: 361-825-3943
Email: hope.thacker@tamucc.edu

Dr. Mary Thornton

Dr. Mary Thornton

Professor of Music
Trumpet, Music Theory
Office: CA 135
Phone: 361-825-3234
Email: mary.thornton@tamucc.edu

Staff

Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold
Academic Advisor
Office: Driftwood 203
Phone: 361-825-3466
Email: jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu

Sangmi Lim

Dr. Sangmi Lim
Collaborative Pianist
Office: CA 141
Phone: 361-825-3710
Email: sangmi.lim@tamucc.edu

Ms. Erika McIInay

Mr. Silas Breaux
Safety Manager for CA
Office: CA 115
Phone: 361-825-2323
Email: silas.breaux@tamucc.edu

Courtney Noe

Ms. Courtney Noe
Administrative Assistant
Office: CA 107
Phone: 361-825-5523
Email: courtney.noe@tamucc.edu