Department of English - College of Liberal Arts - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

English Faculty

andrews,-chris.jpg

Dr. Christopher Andrews 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361.825.4124 
Email: christopher.andrews@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Technical and Professional Communication, Digital Rhetoric, Writing for the Web

KellyBezio

Dr. Kelly L. Bezio 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361.825.3623 
Email: kelly.bezio@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Literatures of the Americas before 1900, American Studies, Health Humanities, Religion and Medicine in Literature, Biopolitics, Critical Theory, American Print Cultures

Glenn Blalock

Dr. Glenn Blalock
Associate Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2640
Email: glenn.blalock@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rhetoric and Composition, Writing Across the Curriculum, Writing Program Administration, Digital Rhetoric, Technical Writing

Jennifer Bray

Jennifer J. Bray
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-5979
Email: jennifer.bray@tamucc.edu

M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Rhetoric and Composition

carstensen.robin

Dr. Robin Carstensen
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-3627
Email: robin.carstensen@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

Creative Writing, Poetry and Poetics, Gender and Women's Studies, Environmental Studies, Borderland Cultures

Dr. Kevin Concannon


Dr. Kevin Concannon
Chair, Department of English
Associate Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-3874
Email: kevin.concannon@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine

20th-Century U.S. Ethnic Literatures, Border and Transnational Studies, Latina/o Studies

Dr. Mary Beth Davis

Dr. Mary Beth Davis
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2217
Email: marybeth.davis@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Texas A&M University, College Station

Dr. Stephen Doolan


Dr. Stephen Doolan
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-3643
Email: stephen.doolan@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Northern Arizona University

Second Language Writing, Resident L2 Writing, Reading to Writing, Quantitative Research Methods

Dr. Chuck Etheridge

Dr. Charles Etheridge
Associate Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-5755
Email: charles.etheridge@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Texas Christian University

Technical and Professional Writing, English Education, American Literature

JasonFarr

Dr. Jason Farr 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: (361) 825-2395 
Email: jason.farr@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

British Literature and Culture of the Long Eighteenth Century, Disability Studies, Queer & Gender Studies

Dr. Shannon Fitzsimmons-Doolan

Dr. Shannon Fitzsimmons-Doolan
Assistant Professor of English
Email: Shannon.Fitzsimmons-Doolan@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Northern Arizona University

Language Policy, Language Ideologies, Content-based Instruction, Corpus Linguistics

Dr. Susan Garza

Dr. Susan Garza
Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2483
Email: susan.garza@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Rhetoric and Composition, Technical and Professional Writing

Andrea Montalvo

Ms. Andrea Montalvo-Hamid
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-6084
Email: andrea.montalvo@tamucc.edu

M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Rhetoric and Composition

Dr. Yndalecio Hinojosa

Dr. Yndalecio Hinojosa
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: (361) 825-2585 
Email: yndalecio.hinojosa@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas-San Antonio

Rhetoric and Composition, Chicana/o Rhetoric, Borderlands Theory, and Literacy Studies

Ms. Francis Johnson


Dr. Frances Johnson
Professional Associate Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2876

Email: frances.johnson@tamucc.edu

Ph. D., Texas Tech University

Technical Communication Rhetoric, First Year Composition

EricLuttrell

Dr. Eric Luttrell 
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2866 
Email: eric.luttrell@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Oregon

Medieval Literature, Comparative Religion, Narratology, Cognitive Literary Studies

Vicki Machen

Vicki Machen
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-5979
Email: vickie.machen@tamucc.edu

M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Rhetoric and Composition, Creative Writing

Mr. Thomas Murphy

Mr. Thomas Murphy
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2452
Email: thomas.murphy@tamucc.edu

B.A., San Francisco State University
M.A., Sonoma State University

Postmodernism, Technical & Professional Writing, Creative Writing

Dale Pattison

Dr. Dale Pattison
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2418
Email: dale.pattison@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Arizona State University

Twentieth- and twenty-first-century American literature, urban studies, trauma studies, film and media studies

Dr. Robert Poole

Dr. Robert Poole 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361.825.3264 
Email: robert.poole@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Applied Linguistics, corpus-aided discourse analysis, corpus-aided language pedagogy, ecolinguistics, English for specific purposes

Dr. Catherine Quick


Dr. Catherine Quick
Associate Professor of English
Director, Coastal Bend Writing Project
Phone: 361-825-3025
Email: catherine.quick@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia

Rhetoric and Composition Studies, Technical and Professional Writing, English Education

Dr. Sarah Salter

Dr. Sarah Salter
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361.825.2834 
Email: sarah.salter@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Nineteenth-Century US Literature; Multiethnic/Multilingual US Literature; Historical Newspapers and Magazines; Queer Theory and Sexuality Studies

KathrynSantos


Dr. Kathryn Vomero Santos 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361-825-3826 
Email: kathryn.santos@tamucc.edu

Ph.D. New York University

Early Modern Literature and Culture, Drama, Performance Studies, Translation and Interpreting Studies, History of the Book, Women’s and Gender Studies

Dr. Lucy Sheehan

Dr. Lucy Sheehan 
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361.825.3793 
Email: lucy.sheehan@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Columbia University

Victorian British Literature

Dr. Jennifer Sorensen

Dr. Jennifer Sorensen
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 361-825-3002
Email: jennifer.sorensen@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Michigan

British, Irish, and American Modernism, Book History and Print Cultures, Feminist Theory, Media Histories, Visual Cultures, Genre Theory especially about the Novel and Poetry

Dr. Wendy Walker

Dr. Wendy Walker
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2979
Email: wendy.walker@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Ohio University

20th and 21st Century U.S. Ethnic Literature, Feminist Literary Theory, Women's and Gender Studies, Women's Literature and Chicana Literature

Dr. David Wallace

Dr. David Wallace
Professional Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 361-825-2994
Email: david.wallace@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas, Arlington
M.A., West Texas A&M University 

20th and 21st Century American Literature, Environmental Humanities, Critical Gender Studies

Susan Wolff-Murphy

Dr. Susan Wolff-Murphy
Associate Professor of English
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Phone: 361-825-2640
Email: susan.murphy@tamucc.edu

Ph.D., Texas A&M University College Station

Basic Writing, Rhetoric and Composition, Discourse Analysis