banner

Faculty

Click on the name of the faculty member to learn more.                                                                            

Ms. Ruth Aipperspach

Ms. Ruth AipperspachComm Faculty

Instructor of Communication and Media
M.S., University of North Texas
B.A., John Brown University
Email: ruth.aipperspach@tamucc.edu
 

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Associate Professor of Communication
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.A. & M. Ed., Northeastern State University
M.A. & Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:amy.aldridge.sanford@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Anantha Babbili

Dr. Anantha Babbili

Professor of Media 
B.S., Osmania University
M.A., University of Oklahoma
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:anantha.babbili@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Laura Day

Ms. Laura Day

Adjunct Instructor
B.S., University of Texas at Austin
M.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: laura.day@tamucc.edu

Ms. Brroke Friley Ms. Brooke Friley

Assistant Professor of Communication
Basic Course Director
B.A. & M.A., University of Louisville
A.B.D., Purdue University 
Email: brooke.friley@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Amanda Garza

Ms. Amanda Garza

Adjunct Instructor
A.A., Del Mar College
B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi 
Email: amanda.garza@tamucc.edu

Ms. Joenie Guerra Myers Dr. Joenie Guerra Myers

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Ph.D., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: joenie.myers@tamucc.edu

Dr. David Gurney

Dr. David Gurney

Associate Professor of Media and Chair
A.B., Bowdoin College
M.A., University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email: david.gurney@tamucc.edu

Dr. Bill Huie Dr. Bill Huie

Professor Emeritus
M.A. Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
B.A., Williams College

Dr. Diana IvyDr. Diana Ivy

Professor of Communication
B.A., Texas Wesleyan University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Email: diana.ivy@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Michelle Maresh-Fuehrer

Dr. Michelle Maresh-Fuehrer

Associate Professor of Public Relations
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Email: michelle.maresh-fuehrer@tamucc.edu 

Wendy Moore

Ms. Wendy L. Moore

Professional Assistant Professor of Media
Faculty Adviser of Island Waves Student Newspaper
M.S., University of North Texas
B.S., University of Texas at Tyler
Email: wendy.moore@tamucc.edu 

Mr. Robert Muilenburg

Mr. Robert Muilenburg

Adjunct Instructor
A.A., Del Mar College Corpus Christi
B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce
M.A., Murray State University
Email: robert.muilenburg@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Esther Pais

Ms. Esther Pais

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: esther.pais@tamucc.edu

Dr. Kelly Quintanilla

Dr. Kelly Quintanilla

Professor of Communication 
President of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
M.A., Ph.D, Pennsylvania State University
Email:kelly.quintanilla@tamucc.edu

Dr. Stephanie RollieDr. Stephanie Rodriguez

Assistant Professor of Communication and Interim Graduate Program Coordinator
B.A., Luther College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:stephanie.rodriguez@tamucc.edu

Ms. Kellie SmithMs. Kellie W. Smith

Professional Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email:kellie.smith@tamucc.edu

Dr. Michael Sollitto

Dr. Michael Sollitto

Assistant Professor of Communication
B.S., M.S., Murray State University
Ph.D., West Virginia University
Email: michael.sollitto@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Ethan ThompsonDr. Ethan Thompson

Professor of Media Arts
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Ph.D., University of Southern California
Email:ethan.thompson@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Genelle Timperlake Sanders

Ms. Genelle Timperlake Sanders

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: genelle.sanders@tamucc.edu

Tyndall

Mr. Edward Tyndall

Associate Professor of Media
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.F.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Email:edward.tyndall@tamucc.edu

Tyndall

Mr. Shad Tyra

Professional Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email:shad.tyra@tamucc.edu

Ms. Lucy WilsonMs. Lucy Wilson-Garza

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: lucy.wilson-garza@tamucc.edu