banner

Faculty

Click on the name of the faculty member to learn more.                                                                            

Ms. Ruth Aipperspach

Ms. Ruth Aipperspach

Instructor of Communication and Media
B.A., John Brown University
M.S., University of North Texas
Email: ruth.aipperspach@tamucc.edu
 

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford

Professor of Communication
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.A. & M. Ed., Northeastern State University
M.A. & Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:amy.aldridge.sanford@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Anantha Babbili

Dr. Anantha Babbili

Professor of Media 
B.S., Osmania University
M.A., University of Oklahoma
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:anantha.babbili@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Laura Day

Ms. Laura Day

Adjunct Instructor
B.S., University of Texas at Austin
M.S., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: laura.day@tamucc.edu

 

 

 

edrick-ellis.jpg

Mr. Edrick Ellis

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: edrick.ellis@tamucc.edu  

 

 

 

Ms. Brroke Friley Dr. Brooke Friley

Assistant Professor of Communication
Basic Course Director
B.A. & M.A., University of Louisville
Ph.D., Purdue University 
Email: brooke.friley@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Amanda Garza

Ms. Amanda Garza

Visiting Professional Assistant Professor
A.A., Del Mar College
B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi 
Email: amanda.garza@tamucc.edu

 

 

 

general.png

Mr. Daewon Kim

Assistant Professor of Media Production
B.A., San Francisco State University
M.F.A., San Francisco State University 
Email: daewon.kim@tamucc.edu 

   

 

 

Ms. Joenie Guerra Myers

Dr. Joenie Guerra Myers

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: joenie.myers@tamucc.edu

Dr. David Gurney

Dr. David Gurney

Associate Professor of Media and Chair
A.B., Bowdoin College
M.A., University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email: david.gurney@tamucc.edu

Dr. Bill Huie Dr. Bill Huie

Professor Emeritus
B.A., Williams College
M.A. Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Diana IvyDr. Diana Ivy

Professor of Communication
B.A., Texas Wesleyan University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Email: diana.ivy@tamucc.edu 

 

 

 

general.png

Mr. Nick Manley

Assistant Professor of Media Production
B.A., University of Massachusetts - Amherst
M.F.A., Emerson College 
Email: nicholas.manley@tamucc.edu

 

 

Dr. Michelle Maresh-Fuehrer

Dr. Michelle Maresh-Fuehrer

Associate Professor of Public Relations
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Email: michelle.maresh-fuehrer@tamucc.edu 

 

 

 

general.png

Ms. Yolanda Perez

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: yolanda.perez@tamucc.edu 

 

 

Dr. Kelly Quintanilla

Dr. Kelly Quintanilla

Professor of Communication 
President of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
M.A., Ph.D, Pennsylvania State University
Email:kelly.quintanilla@tamucc.edu

Dr. Stephanie RollieDr. Stephanie Rodriguez

Assistant Professor of Communication and Interim Graduate Program Coordinator
B.A., Luther College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email:stephanie.rodriguez@tamucc.edu

Ms. Kellie SmithMs. Kellie W. Smith

Professional Assistant Professor of Communication
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Email:kellie.smith@tamucc.edu

Dr. Michael Sollitto

Dr. Michael Sollitto

Assistant Professor of Communication
B.S., M.S., Murray State University
Ph.D., West Virginia University
Email: michael.sollitto@tamucc.edu 

Dr. Ethan ThompsonDr. Ethan Thompson

Professor of Media Arts
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Ph.D., University of Southern California
Email:ethan.thompson@tamucc.edu 

Ms. Genelle Timperlake Sanders

Ms. Genelle Timperlake Sanders

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: genelle.sanders@tamucc.edu

Tyndall

Mr. Edward Tyndall

Associate Professor of Media Production
Media Production Program Coordinator
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.F.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Email:edward.tyndall@tamucc.edu

Ms. Lucy WilsonMs. Lucy Wilson-Garza

Adjunct Instructor
B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Email: lucy.wilson-garza@tamucc.edu 

 

 

 

general.png

Dr. Anli Xiao

Assistant Professor of Public Relations
B.A., Hunan Normal University-Changsha China
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University 
Email: anli.xiao@tamucc.edu