Department of Music - College of Liberal Arts - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Academic Advisors

Our goal is to provide accurate and timely information to students, them to fully utilize the resources at the University, make constructive course selections and graduate in a timely manner.  We offer academic advising by appointment, please call our office to schedule an appointment.  All advisors also hold weekly walk-in hours for general questions to accommodate various schedules.  We strongly encourage you to meet with your advisor at least once a semester.

The College of Liberal Arts assigns advisors according to discipline.  Please refer to the major list below to find your advisor:

General.png

Anette Lara
phone: (361) 825-3466
anette.lara@tamucc.edu 

Criminal Justice
Political Science

Walk-ins on Tuesday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

kathleen-delagarza.jpg

Kathleen De La Garza
phone: (361) 825-3466
kathleen.delagarza@tamucc.edu

Psychology A-L
Psychology Minors

Walk-ins on Thursday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold
phone: (361) 825-3466
jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu

Arts
Graphic Design

Music
Theatre

Walk-ins on Monday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

General.png

Melissa Pimentel
phone: (361) 825-3466
melissa.pimentel@tamucc.edu  

Psychology M-Z
Sociology 

Walk-ins on Thursday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Rachelle Stanley

Rachelle Stanley
phone: (361) 825-3466
rachelle.stanley@tamucc.edu

Communication Studies
Graduate Studies

Media Arts

Walk-ins on Monday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Jennie Syamken Jennie Syamken
phone: (361) 825-3466
jennie.syamken@tamucc.edu

English
History                                    Philosophy
Spanish       

Walk-ins on Wednesday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Melissa Pimentel

Susie Jarvis
phone: (361) 825-3466
susie.jarvis@tamucc.edu 

Administrative Assistant

 

 

Andrew Garcia

Ms. Amy Carter
phone: (361) 825-2602
amy.carter@tamucc.edu  

Pre-Law Minor