Department of Music - College of Liberal Arts - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Academic Advisors

Our goal is to provide accurate and timely information to students, them to fully utilize the resources at the University, make constructive course selections and graduate in a timely manner.  We offer academic advising by appointment, please call our office to schedule an appointment.  All advisors also hold weekly walk-in hours for general questions to accommodate various schedules.  We strongly encourage you to meet with your advisor at least once a semester.

The College of Liberal Arts assigns advisors according to discipline.  Please refer to the major list below to find your advisor:

Linda Miller

Linda Miller
phone: (361) 825-3466
linda.miller@tamucc.edu

Criminal Justice
Political Science

Walk-ins on Tuesday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Kathleen De La Garza

Kathleen De La Garza
phone: (361) 825-3466
kathleen.delagarza@tamucc.edu

Psychology A-L
Sociology

Walk-ins on Thursday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold
phone: (361) 825-3466
jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu

Arts
Graphic Design

Music
Theatre

Walk-ins on Monday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Vacant

Kelsey Nelson
phone: (361) 825-3466
kelsey.nelson@tamucc.edu 

Psychology M-Z
Psychology Minors

Walk-ins on Thursday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Rachelle Stanley

Rachelle Stanley
phone: (361) 825-3466
rachelle.stanley@tamucc.edu

Communication                                                    Graduate Studies

Walk-ins on Monday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Jennie Syamken Jennie Syamken
phone: (361) 825-3466
jennie.syamken@tamucc.edu

English
History        Philosophy
Spanish       

Walk-ins on Wednesday
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Melissa Pimentel

Melissa Pimentel
phone: (361) 825-3466
melissa.pimentel@tamucc.edu

Administrative Assistant

 

 

Andrew Garcia

 Mr. Andrew Garcia
phone: (361) 825-2504
andrew.garcia@tamucc.edu 

Pre-Law Minor